The Chronicles of Dekaydence trilogy

The satirical thriller series now available

"wholly innovative...a modern classic"  John Lloyd ~ Waterstones

Red Ice

Book 3 in the satirical SF trilogy, The Chronicles of Dekaydence

In the third and concluding volume of the satirical sci-fi trilogy, The Chronicles of Dekaydence, Mother Nature quits God. God quits Heaven. Clowns invade Heaven. Meanwhile, back on earth, Will, Ruby Q and Piccolo pursue their dreams but experience nightmares. They now realise what the Phoenix knew all along – it’s not climate change ruining the planet so much as greedy, corrupt adults many working for the Company of Dekaydence, under the control of the ruthless Lord di’Abalo. There’s a killer chocolate cake on the loose, and a strange drug that erases most anyone who gets in the way of progress. Times, they are a changin’ and getting darker by the day. There’s a lost mother to encounter; justice for a murdered father; and time to admit to a secret love. Then there’s Colin, a wild crazy liz’oid addicted to tomato ketchup, that makes the metal critters, the haggoids, Cromarty and Ross, look like cuddly toys.

‘An extraordinarily inventive and wide-ranging tale. A great read!’
Dennis Lewis

‘Incredible originality, impeccable creativity. . .An inspirational novel.’
Alyssa Rodriguez, The Fantasy Guide USA


Available in paperback and digitally

Buy from iTunes
Buy From Amazon

Books in the Trilogy

Black Light Green Fire Red Ice

'A racy, crazy, pacy book. Like Philip Pullman on speed'


Piers Plowright

'A compelling tale'


Sam Missingham

'insanely cool'


'Gritty, witty, imaginative action-packed story for all ages '

Isobel Mcllveen

'...reminds me of Mervyn Peake '

John Carey

‘I blame the teabag for the collapse of civilisation,’ said the King, watching the butler drop a sachet into a teapot.’ The opener to Black Light makes me chuckle as it reminds me of the writing style of my dear uncle Edward Goldsmith

Zac Goldsmith

Share This